Event Information

1.OrganizerInternational Curling Championships Organizing Committee
Non-Profit Organization Sports Community Karuizawa Club
2.SupervisorNagano Curling Association
3.SupporterNagano Prefecture,Japan Curling Association,Nagano Athletic Association, Nagano Tourism Organization,Town of Karuizawa, Karuizawa,Karuizawa Athletic Association,Karuizawa Tourist Association,Karuizawa Commerce and Industry Association,Karuizawa Winter Festival Committee,Asahi Satellite Broadcasting,TV Asahi Corporation,Asahi Broadcasting Nagano
4. CooperationGinza NAGANO, Karuizawa Curling Promoting Project, Asia Pacific Curling Tour, Myota Curling Club, Karuizawa Curling Revitalization Project, Karuizawa Curling Club
5.VenueKaruizawa Ice Park (Karuizawa Kazakoshi Park)
(Hocchi 1154-1, Karuizawa, Kitasaku-gun, Nagano)
6.DateDecember 13, 2017 Pre-competition practice, Opening ceremony
December 14, First Stone
December 14-16, 2017 Preliminary league
December 17, 2017  Final tournament, Awarding ceremony
7.Format &
Maximum 30 teams (15 men's teams and 15 women's teams )
*WCT registration is necessary for application.

15 men's teams and 15 women's teams will be split into 3 pools of 5 for round robin play.
At the conclusion of the round robin, the top 6 teams will qualify for the playoffs.
All games will be 8 ends.
World Curling Federation rules apply
8.AwardsTotal: ¥5,000,000
(1st: JPY 1,000,000 2nd: JPY 600,000 3rd: JPY 400,000 4th: JPY 200,000 5th-6th: JPY 150,000)
9.EntryEmail or fax your registration form to the Head office. The Committee will select teams to participate from the applicants and will stop accepting entry when we have 27 teams.
Dedicated entry address:entry.icurling@gmail.com

Entry deadline: September 30, 2017
10.ContactKaruizawa International Curling Championships Organizing Committee
11.InformationAddress: Nagakura 332-4, Karuizawa, Kitasaku-gun, Nagano 389-0111, JAPAN
TEL: +81-267-46-8960
FAX: +81-267-46-8961
Email: icurling-info@karuizawaclub.ne.jp